Home > of love > Amor, Mi Amor

Amor, Mi Amor

l o v e

It was 5:00 am and the clock was ringing, competing with the crowing outside in reminding me of another laborious day to earn a meager living for my family. I opened my eyes and looked for a little glinting of light from the window; it was indeed another good day to thank the Lord for giving me another chance to correct my past mistakes. I skimmed the bed trying to look for a particular softness that mended my heart in times of uneasiness; a tenderness that soothed my temperament to slow down and think of the right decisions in life. Yet, all I saw were folded quilt and pillows piled beside the headboard. It was natural to wake up without her by my side for I was always in a rush, hence leaving what was supposed to be the most important part of my life. Time could really be playful as it might potentially lead you to self-development or self-destruction. Good thing that I was providentially reminded how important it is to diligently see the essential things in life. Thank you Lord.

It was 5:00 am and it was this time that the crowing became louder as roosters alternately rejoiced to another day-break. I got up from the bed and searched for my slippers which were regularly hidden beneath the piano. I was amazed to see my books neatly arranged in the shelf which I left scattered above the table the other night. My shoes were polished and my things were systematically kept on my desk. I sat back in bed, closed my eyes and uttered my simple prayers of thanksgiving, forgiveness and guidance. Words were so natural that it flowed placidly from my mind; and I had never felt more intimate with God than that particular hour. I took a deep savoring the lightness of the morning air and imbibing the energy that flows to my sinews. The fragrance that envelops my breath was enticing as the air became more sweet and tempting. “Ah! What a beautiful morning!,” I told myself. I could not be happier than to love and loved back. I opened the door and lingered in the doorway. She was there busily preparing the meal for her husband.  Her smooth hair cascaded naturally on her back, the fairness of her skin exuded a lovely brilliance and the supple figure attracted my manliness all at once… She was beautiful and I loved her so much! I turned my gaze at my finger which was adorned by this gold ring – a ring that bound me to her forever even after eternity ends if there is such.  And sensing my presence she turned around and with her charming white face filled with love and commitment, lovingly smiled at me.

Ahhh…

***

I couldn’t ask for more than to love and be loved in return. Very Simple.

Categories: of love Tags: , , ,
  1. May 26, 2009 at 11:34 am

    *sigh* *kilig*

    🙂

    • totomel
      May 27, 2009 at 1:17 am

      hahaha…kilig daw sya.hehehe

  2. May 26, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    …and there’s nothing else you deserve than to love, and be loved back. =)
    This is very sweet.

    • totomel
      May 27, 2009 at 1:17 am

      everybody deserves that. 🙂 “high ako” hehehe

      • May 27, 2009 at 2:07 am

        I’m wondering why your slippers are regularly hidden neath the piano.

        High naku… haha 😉

        • totomel
          May 28, 2009 at 4:05 am

          hmmmm…hehehe…my wife is a musician…i mean my daughter sophie 🙂 joke!

          • May 28, 2009 at 5:33 am

            Hahaha =D
            You should introduce us!!!

            • totomel
              May 29, 2009 at 5:29 am

              of course…hehehehe

  3. AC
    May 26, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    Ako naman:

    Ahhhhhhhhh…

    I couldn’t ask for more than to love and be loved in return. Very Simple.

    😉

    Everybody dreams of someone to love and to hold… and ohhh, be loved in return pa pala. Of course, it takes two to tango, right? 😉

    Anyway, was it derived from your own story? If so, you’re lucky you’ve found the one. Otherwise, hmmm.. she’ll come.. eventually. 🙂

    I didn’t expect that I’d see something romantic on your blog, as I’m used to reading your “makabagbag ilong” na entries about science, politics and the likes. 😆

    It’s good to see a breather to my nose and eyes. Hahahah! 😀 (ooops, don’t get me wrong, I’m learning a lot from your intellectual posts.. it’s just that.. I guess I’m too emotional these days, reading a lot of senti stuff.. harhar)

    • totomel
      May 27, 2009 at 1:19 am

      hehehe…secret lang.hehehe

      thanks for appreciating this.we all deserve of a simple happiness 🙂

  4. May 27, 2009 at 10:41 am

    Totomel, ayay…. cheesy! Hehehe…

    Is this your story?

    I am reminded by Gibran’s words:

    When love beckons to you follow him,
    Though his ways are hard and steep.
    And when his wings enfold you yield to him,
    Though the sword hidden among his pinions may wound you.
    And when he speaks to you believe in him,
    Though his voice may shatter your dreams as the north wind lays waste the garden.
    For even as love crowns you so shall he crucify you. Even as he is for your growth so is he for your pruning.

    But he also warns:

    But let there be spaces in your togetherness…
    Even as the strings of a lute are alone though they quiver with the same music.
    Even as the strings of a lute are alone though they quiver with the same music.
    Give your hearts, but not into each other’s keeping.
    For only the hand of Life can contain your hearts.
    And stand together, yet not too near together:
    For the pillars of the temple stand apart,
    And the oak tree and the cypress grow not in each other’s shadow.

    Hay, paghigugma… 😀

    • totomel
      May 28, 2009 at 4:04 am

      beautiful words from the great poet. i also posted it in a separate page (thoughts of her) of this blog. indeed it is paghigugma that spices one’s life. 🙂

      thanks for dropping by again 🙂

      • totomel
        May 28, 2009 at 4:32 am

        and the second stanza you have there sir is beautiful…and if that space is occupied by God to bind each other’s hand in commitment, how wonderful it is to live life in love. 🙂

  5. May 28, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    one word… YUDEEEE…

    • totomel
      May 29, 2009 at 5:21 am

      hahaha…ayos man?hahaha

  6. May 30, 2009 at 6:27 am

    wow sa pagkakaintindi ko asawa mo xa dba? napaka swerte mo naman sa kanya. well, ganyan naman talaga mga babae eh. bery loving and caring sa husband nila, hmmp.. and I really hate the word divorce.. it such a stupid thing to do.. unless–talagang sinasaktan ka nya.. but for having 3rd party–oH no.. that is more stupid. 🙂

    • totomel
      May 31, 2009 at 8:34 am

      that’s very true Jen. when you want to get married, be sure youll have a hundred percent love for each other or else all will shatter to nothing.

  7. joy
    May 30, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    I couldn’t agree more. It is precious!

    Thanks for visiting Norwich Daily Photo and leaving your comment. Have a great weekend! Come back tomorrow for more of Fairhaven!

    joy
    A Pinay In England
    Your Love Coach
    I, Woman

    • totomel
      May 31, 2009 at 8:31 am

      it is indeed precious.thanks 🙂

  8. Diana
    July 19, 2009 at 10:40 am

    abah lng ha?!At the who is that??La ka n aga chika sa akon..hmmphh!

    • TóTómel
      July 21, 2009 at 7:45 am

      hehehe..well talk about that tru email. do you still have my email dont you? in any case send me a message on this: pasquin.lhp@gmail.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

